Officers of The Robert Graves Society

Honorary President

William Graves 

Robert Graves's Literary Executor and Director, Fundació Robert Graves,
Palma de Mallorca, Spain


Dr Charles Mundye, FEA 

Head of Department of Humanities
Sheffield Hallam University

Vice-Presidents (Europe)

Professor Helen Goethals

Department of English Studies
University of Toulouse

Dr Patricia Bastida Rodríguez

Senior Lecturer English Philology
Spanish, Modern, and Classical Languages (Secretary)
Universidad de las Islas Baleares
Palma de Mallorca

Vice-Presidents (the Americas)

Michael Joseph

North American Co-Vice President

Emeritus, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Dr Anett K. Jessop
North American Co-Vice President

Assistant Professor of English and Creative Writing
Department of Literature and Languages
Building BUS 256A
University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, Texas 75799 USA


Patrick Villa
Formerly a British Council Officer in London, Ghana, Iran, Mexico, and Spain, and later part-time Lecturer, University of Bristol, UK.

Editor, Robert Graves Review

Michael Joseph

Emeritus, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Assistant Editor, Robert Graves Review

Dr Alicja Bemben

Associate Professor
University of Silesia in Katowice

Social Media Officer

Dr Laura McKenzie 

Department of English
Durham University

Communications Officer/Webmaster

Dr Ian Firla

Formerly St John's College Robert Graves Trust, Oxford

Other Members of the Committee

Joseph Bailey, Independent Scholar, UK.

Dr D. N. G. Carter, formerly University of Trieste, Italy.

Professor Fran Brearton, Queens University, Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK

Professor Frank Kersnowski, formerly Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, USA.

Professor Grevel Lindop, formerly University of Manchester, UK.

Professor Paul O'Prey, formerly University of Roehampton, London, UK.

Professor Dunstan Ward, formerly University of London Institute in Paris, France.